Sponsored Links

The 7th day of CCL 2014 has come to its end and we have got the two winners of the day. In the first game it was Mumbai Heroes who won it convincingly while in the second game Karnataka Bulldozers managed to get over the line and secured two precious points to give them the semifinal berth.

CCL 2014 Semi Finals Teams

  1. Karnatka Bulldozers
  2. Kerala Strikers
  3. Bhojpuri Dabanggs
  4. Mumbai Heroes

CCL 2014 Semi Final Schedule

Time & Date Match Venue
Feb 22, 2014
15:00 local time
1st Semi Final: Karnataka Bulldozers vs Mumbai Heroes Hyderabad
Feb 22, 2014
19:00 local time
2nd Semi Final: Kerala Strikers vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs Hyderabad
Feb 23, 2014
17:00 local time
Winner Semi Final 1 vs Winner Semi Final 2 Hyderabad

Updated: 16 Feb 2014 at 23:02 IST

Celebrity Cricket League 2014 Points Table

P W T L NR A Pts NetRR
1 Karnataka Bulldozers 4 3 1 0 0 0 7 1.805
2 Kerala Strikers 4 3 0 0 0 1 7 0.267
3 Bhojpuri Dabanggs 4 3 0 1 0 0 6 2.000
4 Mumbai Heroes 4 2 0 2 0 0 4 1.433
5 Telugu Warriors 4 2 0 2 0 0 4 0.203
6 Chennai Rhinos 4 1 1 2 0 0 3 -0.733
7 Bengal Tigers 4 0 0 3 0 1 1 -3.700
8 Veer Marathi 4 0 0 4 0 0 0 -2.139

In first match, Veer Marathi won the toss and came out in the middle to bat first against Mumbai Heroes. They struggled throughout their 20 overs and their batsmen kept falling on regular intervals with no one crossing the 20 runs mark and in the end they could only post 102 runs on the board. The highest was from Deshmukh who scored 17 runs from 16 balls. For Mumbai Heroes, Bobby Deol, Lakhia and Badola managed to pick up 2 wickets each. Three batsmen from Veer Marathi got run out and the innings went nowhere.

When Mumbai Heroes came out to chase, they got there for the loss of just 4 wickets. Kochhar got 33 while Raja Bherwani and Ahluwalia scored 25 and 27 respectively. For Veer Marathi, only Narvekar could impress with 3 wickets for 25 runs in his 3 overs. The fourth wicket was picked up by Chaudhary and all the rest of the bowlers remained wicket less.

Mumbai Heroes are now well placed to qualify for the semifinal but it will depend on tomorrow’s match between Chennai Rhinos and Bhojpuri Dabanggs.

In the second game between Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors, Karnataka proved better of the Warriors and won it by 6 wickets easily. After winning the toss, Telugu Warriors scored a huge total of 190 runs. Unfortunately both their openers got run out but still they managed such a big total. Prince and Sudhir Babu scored 50 and 41 respectively. The star of the day was Akhil for Warriors who scored a brilliant 90 runs of just 46 balls. For Karnataka, only Abhimanyu could pick up a couple of wickets and all the rest of the bowlers were expensive and wicket less.

When Karnataka came out to bat, the task was really a huge one and as they lost Pradeep and Rahul early in the innings, it became literally impossible to chase. But then 55 runs partnership between Dhruv Sharma and Sudeep gave them some hope and eventually the 91 runs partnership between Sharma and Rajeev set the stage for Bulldozers who chased down the huge target of 191 runs on the second last ball of the match.

For Warriors, Raghu picked up 2 wickets while Nandakishore and Vishwa picked up a wicket each. The result cemented the Karnataka’s place in the semifinals and Warriors lost their way and the season ends here for them.


CCL Points Table, CCL Team Positions, Celebrity Cricket League Points Table, CCL 2014 Team Standings, CCL 2014 Table,

Sponsored Links

Share Your Comment


Join Facebook